Dinner: Egg Scramble

The Plan: I was planning to do a quiche, but as usual, time got away from me and I had to rethink it. I didn’t want to cook the eggs 2 different ways, so I decided to do one big scramble and let everyone whine about it.

Egg Scramble:

A “kitchen sink” type of recipe.

 

8 eggs (3 for huzz, 2 for me, 2 for girl, 1 for boy. Changed my mind and only added 7, glad I did)

1/2 cup frozen spinach/kale mix

1 cup ham

1/4 onion, chopped

1/4 cheese

Splash of milk

Salt, pepper, whatever

 

Cooked at med-low heat. Served us huge portions, and kids got small portions with toast.

 

The Verdict:

Mom: quick and easy and pretty darn good.

Dad: had 2 bowls full. Whenever he has seconds I KNOW he likes it.

Girl: Pouted through dinner but ate it anyway and was promised dessert.

Boy: Devoured the toast. He informed me eggs were not “his favorite”, which apparently is a legally binding rule that means you don’t have to eat it. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

